exclusion list now includes Russia

World’s largest and oldest escrow service, has recently updated the list of countries where its service isn’t available. Escrow is now unavailable for people living in Russia and Ukraine among a few others.

Generally US based businesses are not allowed to deal with or make transactions with certain people and companies from several countries that are on the list. If you are doing a deal with a company based in one of the listed countries, you will need to use an alternative escrow service.

Domain market places like Sedo and Dan (previously offer escrow services too for domain sale transactions. currently supports transactions from all over the world. However, there is a list of countries / regions that they do not support. These include:

  • Afghanistan
  • Alabama, United States
  • Algeria
  • Angola
  • Azerbaijan
  • Belarus
  • Burundi
  • Cambodia
  • Central African Republic
  • Chad
  • Congo
  • Congo, The Democratic Republic of the
  • Cuba
  • Côte d’Ivoire
  • Egypt
  • Equatorial Guinea
  • Eritrea
  • Ethiopia
  • Guinea
  • Guinea-Bissau
  • Haiti
  • Honduras
  • Iran, Islamic Republic of
  • Iraq
  • Kazakhstan
  • Korea, Democratic People’s Republic of
  • Kyrgyzstan
  • Lao People’s Democratic Republic
  • Lebanon
  • Liberia
  • Libya
  • Moldova
  • Myanmar
  • Nigeria
  • Pakistan
  • Panama
  • Russian Federation
  • Sierra Leone
  • Somalia
  • South Sudan
  • Sudan
  • Suriname
  • Syrian Arab Republic
  • Tajikistan
  • Uganda
  • Ukraine
  • Uzbekistan
  • Venezuela
  • Yemen
  • Zimbabwe

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.